Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



SINOFERT HOLDINGS LIMITED

中化化肥控股有限公司*

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 297)

ANNOUNCEMENT CHANGE OF COMPOSITION OF THE REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

The board of directors (the "Board") of Sinofert Holdings Limited (the "Company") wishes to announce that the Board has made the following adjustments to the composition of the remuneration committee so that the directors of the Company may make better use of their time in fulfilling their duties and responsibilities in the committees of the Board:

- (i) With effect from 28 March 2018, Mr. Ko Ming Tung, Edward, an independent non-executive director of the Company, has ceased to be the chairman of the remuneration committee but remained as a member of the remuneration committee, and Mr. Lu Xin, an independent non-executive director of the Company, has been appointed as the chairman of the remuneration committee; and
- (ii) With effect from 28 March 2018, Mr. Harry Yang, an executive director of the Company, has ceased to be a member of the remuneration committee, and Mr. Yang Lin, a non-executive director of the Company, has been appointed as a member of the remuneration committee.

The remuneration committee after adjustment comprises Mr. Lu Xin, Mr. Ko Ming Tung, Edward, and Mr. Tse Hau Yin, Aloysius, all being independent non-executive directors, and Mr. Yang Lin, a non-executive director, with Mr. Lu Xin acting as the chairman. Composition of other committees of the Board remains unchanged.

For and on behalf of the Board
SINOFERT HOLDINGS LIMITED
Qin Hengde

Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 28 March 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Qin Hengde (Chief Executive Officer) and Mr. Harry Yang; the non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Zhang Wei (Chairman) and Mr. Yang Lin; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Ko Ming Tung, Edward, Mr. Lu Xin and Mr. Tse Hau Yin, Aloysius.

* For identification purposes only